*Are you an ESOL Supporter?  WATCH OUR VIDEO HERE*

ESOL Fall Classes

 
Classes are offered through MCAEL partners. Please contact the organization directly for more information. This list will be updated periodically throughout the fall and winter. To submit your class please contact program@mcael.org.
PDF flyer available for download here.

  • Association of Vietnamese Americans
New Americans Advocacy Service/English Classes
September 8 – December 3, 2020
Contact: Thao Bui
Thao.bui@mdvietmutual.org
  • Ana A. Brito Foundation, Inc
English Literacy Program 
September 14 – December 16, 2020
Contact: Yolanda Pupo-Ortiz
yolanda@starpower.net
  • Briggs Center for Faith and Action
ESL Program
September 6 – December 20, 2020 (on-going registration)
Contact: Stacey Fannon
csfannon@gmail.com
  • CASA de Maryland
CASA Life Skills ESOL Program
August 24 – October 15, 2020
October 26 – December 17, 2020
Contact: Shannon Wilk
swilk@wearecasa.org
  • CASA de Maryland
Rockville, Silver Spring and Wheaton Workforce ESOL Program
August 24 – December 4, 2020
Contact: Shannon Wilk
swilk@wearecasa.org
  • Catholic Charities
ESOL Program
August 31 – December 3, 2020
Contact: Laura Irwin
laura.irwin@cc-dc.org
Rolling admission for winter cycle*
  • Chinese Culture and Community Service Center
Adult English Literacy Program
September 14 – Jan 16, 2021
Contact: Chiao-chiao Liu
education@ccacc-dc.org
  • Community Reach of Montgomery County
Language Outreach Program Conversation Sessions
October 27 to December 10, 2020
Contact: Cecilia Rojas
crojas@cmrocks.org
  • Covenant Life Church
    ESOL Program
    September 21 - November 16, 2020
    Contact: Pamela Wilbur
    esol.covlife@gmail.com
  • For registration and to take placement test, click  here 
  • Registration open for rolling admissions

 

  • Ethiopian Community Center
African Immigrant Vocational ESOL Program
September 26 – November 12, 2020
Contact: Hermela Kebede
hermela@ethiopiancommunitydc.org
  • Georgetown University
    English Language Center
    November 7 – December 12, 2020
    October 19 – October 23, 2020
    Contact: Rebecca Hart 
    tefl@georgetown.edu 
    *registration is on a first-come, first-served basis.
     
  • Sheppard Pratt (Formerly Family Services)
Thriving Germantown
October 27 - December 15, 2020
Contact: Elisabeth Savage
Elisabeth.Savage@fs-inc.org
  • Literacy Council of Montgomery County
LC Chats
September 8 to January 29, 2021.
Contact: Ruth Seidenspinner
ruth@lcmcmd.org
*Attendance is year-round (except for August).
  • Montgomery College
    Adult ESOL and Literacy
    November 5 – December 18, 2020
    Contact: ESOL@montgomerycollege.edu
    For more information, click here
     
  • Rockville Seniors
Rockville Senior Center English Program
September 14, 2020
Contact: Amoke Alakoye
aalakoye@rockvillemd.gov
  • Seneca Creek Community Church
Seneca Creek ESOL Program
October 3 – December 12, 2020
Contact: Yvonne Ellis
esol@senecacreek.org
Registration is now closed*
  • Vietnamese American Services
Citizenship Class & Workforce Development
September 1 - November 30, 2020
Contact: Tho Tran
thotran@vasusa.org
  • Vietnamese American Services 
Conversation English Class for Adult Learners
September 1 - November 30
Contact: Tho Tran
thotran@vasusa.org
  • Washington New Covenant Fellowship Church
ESL Program
September 28 – November 22, 2020
Contact: Yeon Choi
yeon.choi@gmail.com
 

MCAEL Network Videos

NETWORK VIDEOS   

Finda an ESOL Class with MCAEL

FIND AN ESOL CLASS

MCAEL Meetings and Workshops for Providers and Instructors

MEETINGS & WORKSHOPS

Online Resources

ONLINE RESOURCES

MCAEL Calendar of Events

CALENDAR

Find a Job or Volunteer with MCAEL

FIND A JOB OR VOLUNTEER

© 2020  |  privacy policy